Conservation Commission


The Conservation Commission is reponsible for administering the Wetlands Protection Act (Massachusetts General Law Chapter 131 Section 40).  Specific duties and responsibilites are found in M.G.L. Chapter 131 Section 40 Chapter 8C.

A Wetlands Protection Bylaw was passed by voters at the April 10, 2012 Special Town Meeting and became effective August 7, 2012.  Click here to read the Bylaw.  

Wetlands protection regulations and fees were approved on September 12, 2012.  Click here for those regulations and fees.

CLICK HERE to email the Conservation Commission


Next Scheduled Meetings:

Meetings held at 18 Main St. lower level  (Conservation office)
Agendas typically posted on the preceding Tuesday afternoon.

Until further notice, meetings will  will be conducted by video conference as allowed by Governor Baker's Executive order of 3/12/20. 
To "attend" see instructions on the agenda and attachments once posted on the home page calendar.

TENTATIVE meeting dates:  July 9, 2020  and/or   July 23, 2020

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Bill McHenry (508) 634-6898

Board Members

Name Title
Damon Tinio Chairman (Term Expires May 2020)
Peter Coffin Vice Chairman (Term Expires May 2022)
Tim Aicardi Member (Term Expires May 2022)
Mike Ammendolia Member (Term Expires May 2021)
Bill Aten Member (Term Expires May 2021)
Carl Hommel Member (Term Expires May 2020)
Emilio Perez Member (Term Expires June 2021)