Land Use Committee

CLICK HERE to email the Land Use Committee


The purpose of the Land Use Committee is to protect and acquire sufficient land for the common interest and welfare of its citizens. This responsibility includes protection of environmentally sensitive land; preservation of historic sites; provision of land for future anticipated community needs such as schools and recreation; assurance of affordable housing availability; and preservation of selected parcels of open space. The fulfillment of these responsibilities requires the acquisition of land in a variety of forms, location and degrees of ownership.

The Land Use Committee also has been appointed by the Select Board as the Energy Committee. The committee successfully applied to be a Green Community and currently monitors the program, which includes writing grants for energy efficiency projects and implementing them. The Green Community state grants have provided funding for a Green Community Program Manager.

Board Members

Name Title
Anne Mazar Chair and Member-at Large (June 2022)
Peter Coffin Conservation Commission Representative (June 2022)
Barry Iadarola Planning Committee Representative (June 2022)
Mark Reil Select Board Representative (June 2020)
Frank NIro Member (June 30, 2021)