Water Commission

-A A +A

        The Water Commission consists of three elected members.  The Commission also employs an administrative clerk and a Certified Water Operator.  The Commission oversees hydrant flushing, the replacement of defective meters, monthly sampling and reporting.  The Commission is also working on upgrading the system to radio-read meters.

        Currently Town water is available to a very small number of customers on Mendon's borders.  In the 1940's a small water system was established and due to a lack of funding and support, never expanded beyond those few locations.  

        The water system currently services customers on Bates Street, Cape Road, Edward Road, Hartford Ave East, Joseph Road, Mill River Drive, Parker Road, Talbott Farm Drive, and Dudley Road.  Additionaly the Town of Hopedale provides water service to a few properties on Milford St. Harrington St., and Eight Rod Rd. 


        Water bills are mailed quarterly and the current rate is $9.00 per hundred cubic feet.  All properties are also assessed a Capital Impact Fee of $48.32 per quarter to cover debt service on the system.


CLICK HERE to email the Water Commission

Board Members

Name Title
Allan Kent Chairman (Term Expires May 2020)
Matthew O’Brien Commissioner (Term Expires May 2021)
Kevin Rudden Commissioner (Term Expires May 2019)

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Dan Byer (508) 473-2547
WhiteWater Inc. Certified Water Operator
Syndicate content