Agricultural Commission

-A A +A

The Agricultural Commission’s mission is to preserve, revitalize, and sustain Mendon agricultural economic enterprises; serve as facilitators, mediators, and educators to the community; strengthen the pursuit of agriculture by promoting agricultural-based economic opportunities and encouraging the protection of farmland.

We welcome the commitment of any residents who are willing to share their skills to preserve a way of life and a culture that is fast disappearing. We support the small scale homesteader who, through agricultural means, supports a rural lifestyle and the passing of agricultural skills from one generation to another

We welcome comments, suggestions and questions from farming and non-farming residents regarding agricultural practices in our community, and hope to build a positive dialog between the two.

Click here to email the Agricultural Commission

Board Members

Name Title
Kenneth M. O'Brien Chair (Term Expires 6/30/2020)
Jane Belleville (Term Expires 6/30/2019)
Peter Hawkes (Term Expires 6/30/2019)
Casey Vandervalk (Term Expires 6/30/2017)
Peter Denton (Term Expires 6/30/2019)
Ellen Gould Chair (Term Expires 6/30/2017)
Syndicate content