RECEIVED

By Ellen Agro at 3:43 pm, Jul 07, 2020



TOWN OF MENDON

SELECT BOARD

20 Main Street, Mendon, MA 01756 Tel: 508-473-2312 Fax: 508-478-8241

Notice of Meeting
July 9, 2020 6:00 PM
VIA Microsoft Teams
Conference Call

Mark W. Reil, Jr. Chairman Christopher Burke Lawney Tinio

Board Members

MEETING LINK

+1 347-467-1434 United States, New York City

ID: Conference ID: 240 993 702#

Agenda

- Open Meeting
- 2. Citizen Statements and Petitions
- 3. Correspondence to the Board
- 4. Consider Temporary Outdoor Dining Area/Outdoor Table Service/On Premise Alcohol/Common Victualler License Approvals:
 - a) GV Mendon Grandview
- 5. Discuss/Consider Trask Property
- 6. Consider Applewood MOU
- 7. Consider MURSD Request for Cares Act Funding
- Consider BVT Request for Cares Act Funding
- Consider New Police Station Request for Cares Act Funding
- 10. Consider Change in Members of the Economic Development Committee from 7 to 5 members
- 11. Consider Municipal Hearings Officer
- 12. Consider 1 Year Appointments

ADA Coord- Kevin Rudden
Affordable Housing Coordinator-William McHenry
Building Inspector-Timothy Aicardi
Building Inspector-Assist. John Erickson
CMRPC-William Ambrosino
CMRPC-Planning William Ambrosino
Custodian Soldiers & Sailors Graves- Robin Fletcher
Election Warden – Kathryn Rich
Election Warden-Deputy Nancy Fleury
Emergency Mgmt. Director- Dave Kurczy
Emergency Mgmt. Deputy Director-Mark Bucchino
Master Plan Committee William Ambrosino
Procurement Officer, Highway- Alan Tetreault

Procurement Officer, Chief- Kimberly Newman

Town Counsel- Murphy, Hesse, Toomey & Lehane LLP Veterans' Agent Robin Fletcher Veteran's Burial Agent-Robin Fletcher Wiring Inspector-Jack Grenga Wiring Inspector, assistant- Albert Jones ZBA-alternate- Tom Merolli

13. Consider 3 Year Appointments

Agricultural Commission-Ellen Gould Capital Planning Committee - Norm Round Community Preservation Committee-Lynne Roberts Community Preservation Committee- Lawney Tinio Community Preservation Committee- Barry ladarola Community Preservation Committee- Dan Byer Conservation Commission- Damon Tinio Conservation Commission- Carl Hommel Council on Aging- Earl Pearlman Council on Aging- Carol Kotros Cultural Council- Michael Fater Cultural Council-Ellen Gould Cultural Council-Tina Jankauskas Finance Committee- Heather Allcock Historical Commission- Lynne Roberts Historical Commission- Kathy Schofield Historic District Committee- Mark Bucchino Land Use Committee- Mark Reil Taxation Aid Committee- Kathleen Nicholson Town Forest Committee- Moritz Schmid Zoning Board of Appeals-Patrick Guertin

- 14. Consider End of Year Transfers
- 15. Other Topics Not Reasonably Anticipated 48 hours prior to Meeting
- 16. Adjournment

The Chair reserves the right to call items on the agenda out of order. The times that are listed for items are approximate times, and items may be reached earlier or later than the posted times. The listing of items is those reasonably anticipated by the Chair which may be discussed at the meeting at least forty-eight (48) hours prior to the meeting. Not all items listed may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law.