



20 Main Street

Mendon, Massachusetts 01756 Phone: (508) 473-0600 Fax: (508) 478-8241

Email: parkcomm@mendonma.gov

mendonma.gov/parks

Meeting Date: 5/13/2021

Meeting Location: Remote Zoom Meeting

Minutes Approved: 1/11/2022

Members Present: Tom Belland, Dan Byer, AJ Byrne

Members Absent:

Parks Director: Dan Byer

Others: Dave Allaire (Mendon Summer Basketball)

The meeting was called to order at 7:09 with Dan, Tom and AJ in attendance. The meeting was held by Zoom conference due to the COVID-19 State of Emergency and pursuant to the revisions to the Open Meeting Laws. All votes will be taken by roll call.

Dan discussed the updated COVID-19 guidance from the state.

Dave Allaire (Mendon Summer Basketball) joined to discuss the summer basketball league. Dave discussed his proposed program and timing. Tom asked about masks and Dave said they would be required. They will socially distance spectators and sanitize between teams. They will also space out the games to allow for more time for transitions. Their program will be Monday through Thursday. Also the Girls Varsity team is going to run a program on Fridays. It will all be under the summer basketball request. M-Th 6/14-7/29 4:30pm to 10pm for the regular league, and Fridays 5pm-7pm for the girls group.

The commission discussed the court lights. All agree they will turn them back on for June 7th. All agree it is important to get people outside and the courts are being used frequently. With the youth league starting that will control use at night and limit public use to daytime anyways.

The commission discussed the request from 508 Athletics for their Sunday basketball league. Anthony Leonelli was not able to attend. All agree to approve this request for the basketball court. They are also interested in starting a flag football league. The commissioners had more concerns about this and would like Anthony to attend a future meeting to discuss in detail.

Dave Allaire left at 7:40pm

The commission reviewed the 2021 COVID policies. (**Exhibit A**) They discussed the requirements for facial coverings for the rec program. They will be required indoors for all and outdoors for staff who do not have proof of vaccination and cannot maintain 3' of distancing. They also discussed the 2021 employee manual (on file in parks office)

Meeting Date: 5/13/2021

The commission discussed summer hiring. Emma Grilli declined the Shack position but we are ok with the rest. We still need more lifeguards. Ashley Ambrosino, Mike Palinkas, and Faith Sawyer declined the position. Jon Hilton has turned down the Rec position for another opportunity and so has Jackie Bianchi. Dan will follow up with Alan and bring back to the commission if we need additional staffing. For Maintenance, Stephen Cote declined the maintenance position, the commission agreed to offer Derek the full 5 day, 40 hour position.

Meeting Date: 5/13/2021

Tom made a motion to amend the vote of the 3/30/21 meeting and increase Derek Cerundolo's hours from 24 to 40 hours per week, Dan seconded, AJ abstained and Tom and Dan voted in favor.

The commissioners discussed the Lake Nipmuc Study. The kick off meeting was on 5/12. Dan shared the power point with the commissioners and they discussed the process. All are interested to hear the results which should be in the fall of 2022.

Meeting Date: 5/13/2021

The meeting was adjourned at 8:10pm



20 Main Street

Mendon, Massachusetts 01756 Phone: (508) 473-0600 Fax: (508) 478-8241 Email: parkcomm@mendonma.gov

mendonma.gov/parks

Mendon Parks COVID-19 Operations

Procedure Revised: 1/25/21, 3/29/21, 5/1/21,

Kids 'N' Us Recreation Program

Registrations and Payments

- Participants will be required to pre-register and pay online
 - o Payments will not be accepted at drop off.
 - o For those unable to pay online, checks may be mailed 1 week prior to start date, or payments made at least 24 hours before at the Town Beach.
- Participants are encouraged to register in advance.
 - Online registrations will close Friday the week before and late registrations will be required to use the
 - O Same week registrations will be permitted only on a limited basis pending availability of space
- The refund policy shall be modified as follows:
 - o All requests for cancellations or changes must be in writing at least 2 weeks prior.
 - The \$25 cancellation fee will be waived for any requests due to COVID-19 concerns.
 - o In the case of a program closure due to COVID-19, pro-rated refunds will be issued.
 - (refunds will not be pro-rated for a period of less than 1 day.)
 - o All refunds may be through Rec1 onto your original payment method or via paper check from the Town which may take up to 30 days to process.
 - In the case of illness, or exposure a refund will be issued if a participant is unable to attend due to quarantine requirements
 - Any balances due on the account will be deducted from any refund amount before a refund is issued.

Groups/Cohorts

- Participants will be broken up into groups of no more than 30.
 - o Up to 3 counselors will be assigned to each group
 - A minimum 1:10 ratio of staff to participants will be maintained
- Groups will be divided by age/grade level
 - O When suitable to children's ages and developmental level, siblings in attendance at the same time must be kept in the same group.
 - o Whenever possible participants will remain in the same group during each week.

Capacity:

• Per the 2021 state recommendations, 3 ft of social distancing is advised when indoors.

Location	Square	Capacity
	Footage	
Classroom	750	60 (2 groups)
Classroom Office	132	n/a
Beach House	531	30 (1 groups)
Alternate Locations		
Clough Gym	5,764	
Clough Café	2,806	

• Based on these numbers we can safely accommodate our full capacity of 3 groups of 30 kids or a total of 90.

Staffing

- Each group will be staffed with up to 3 counselors.
- Counselors will be assigned to the same group during each week whenever possible (assignments may change week to week)
- There will be 3 additional manager level positions who will float between groups. (Rec Manager, Assistant Director, Director).

Facial Coverings

Staff

- Facial coverings are NOT REQUIRED <u>outdoors</u> for all staff who are fully vaccinated and have proof of vaccination on file.
- o Facial coverings are REQUIRED <u>outdoors</u> for all staff who do not have proof of vaccination on file and are unable to maintain 3' of social distancing.
- o Facial coverings will be REQUIRED indoors for all staff regardless of vaccination status
 - Face coverings are not required when eating, drinking, or when on break without children present, however 3' of distancing must be maintained.
- o Facial coverings are RECOMMENDED at all times for anyone who is unvaccinated.
- Staff are advised to bring their own face covering.
 - We will have a limited number available if needed. These will be of the standard "surgical mask" style.

• Participants (children)

- o Facial coverings are NOT REQUIRED outdoors.
- Facial coverings will be REQUIRED <u>indoors</u> (if we have to take shelter in the classroom or Clough due to inclement weather)
 - Face coverings are not required when eating, drinking, however 3' of distancing will be maintained.
- Facial coverings are RECOMMENDED at all times for anyone who is unvaccinated.
- o All participants shall be REQUIRED to bring their own face covering
 - We will have a limited number available for emergency use or financial need. These will be of the standard "surgical mask" style.

• Parents/Guardians

- Face Coverings are REQUIRED for all Parents/Guardians, or any visitor to the site any time 6' of social distancing cannot be maintained; <u>regardless of vaccination status</u>
 - Facial Coverings will be REQUIRED for any Parent/Guardian or visitor to enter the classroom or another indoor location.

Exemptions

- The following exemptions for facial coverings will be permitted:
 - While actively eating, drinking, or swimming. (but not when just sitting around after eating)
 - Where a person is unable to wear a mask or cloth face covering due to a medical or disabling condition.
 - Where a face covering would impede communication by or with a person who has a hearing impairment or other disability

- Individuals who, due to a behavioral health diagnosis or an intellectual impairment, are unable to wear a face covering safely.
- o Per our ADA policy, any medical related exemption must be discussed in advance.
 - Proof will be required in the form of a Dr's note for any participant or employee requesting an exemption from the facial covering policies.

Mask Breaks

Opportunities for mask breaks will be scheduled as needed. These breaks must occur outdoors and with 6' of social distancing strictly maintained.

State Travel Orders removed 6/3/21

- Program participants and their families and staff must comply with the current State of Massachusetts COVID-19 Travel Order.
 - Negative test results (from adults or children over the age of 10) or proof of vaccination from adults may be required before return to the program is permitted.

Social Distancing

- Social Distancing of at least 3' shall be maintained between separate groups/cohorts.
- Groups will spread out over the whole park facility to ensure distancing. Radios will be used to maintain contact with at least 1 radio per group.
- Participants will keep their bags on their person and in designated areas during each activity time/location

Field Trips

- Limited field trips will be held in 2021.
 - o Facial coverings will be REQUIRED when on the bus.
 - o Facial coverings may be REQUIRED in accordance with rules at field trip locations.
- Social distancing from all members of the public will be enforced.

Swimming

- Daily swimming will be offered.
 - o Participants will swim in 3 different groups, same as 2020.
 - O We will be dividing the beach facility in ½. The Rec Program will use the right side of the facility and the beach house bathrooms only
 - The public will use the left side of the facility and regular bathrooms
 - If the ADA bathroom needs to be used it will be sanitized after use.

Activities

• Use of the playground will be permitted by separate groups.

Classroom

- The classroom building and office will be restricted to staff and participants only except in case of weather or other emergency.
- Parents may be allowed individual entry to address specific matters at the discretion of the Director.
 - o Face coverings are REQUIRED for entry.
 - Parents will not enter the classroom building in children are present inside except in the case of an emergency.

Inclement Weather

- In the case of known inclement weather the program will be moved to Clough. Staff will go over there the day before to perform cleaning of the inside spaces.
 - No participants will be transported, the entire program will move to Clough and drop off/pick up will occur from there.
- In the case of sudden inclement weather, the participants shall take shelter in the emergency locations as listed in the Capacity section.

Lunch

- Meals from home are permitted
- Purchased lunches shall be individually wrapped.
- Condiments will be in individual packages
- Lunch will be eaten in groups in separate areas
- Gloves will be used to handle all food and hand out lunches

General Cleaning

- All high touch items will be cleaned and sanitized as needed.
- The management team (Director, Assistant, Rec Manager) will oversee general cleaning and the Senior Counselor for each group will oversee their specific group.
- Proper PPE (Masks and Gloves) should be worn when performing cleaning tasks.
- Sanitizer dispensers will be installed at the entrances to the classroom.
- We have sourced a Quaternary sanitizer product that is EPA registered for use against COVID-19 (EPA 70627-63 and EPA 70627-24)

Drop-off

- We will continue the drive-by drop off process in 2021.
- Drop off/check in shall be a drive-by set-up based out of the Millville Rd parking lot in the back by Veteran's Field
- Vehicles will line up in the Millville Rd parking lot (signage to be posted)
- No one will exit their vehicles until checked in.
- Staff will perform a screening process as follows
 - o Face shields, Masks, and Gloves will be worn by these staff

Screening Process:

- Child's temperature taken with infrared thermometer and must be below 100°F
- Parents are asked to screen their children prior to attending each day.
- If a child is exhibiting any of the following symptoms they shall not be permitted to attend
 - Fever (temperature of 100.0°F or above), felt feverish, or had chills?
 - Cough?
 - Sore throat?
 - Difficulty breathing?
 - Gastrointestinal symptoms (diarrhea, nausea, vomiting)?
 - Headache?
 - New loss of smell/taste?
 - New muscle aches?
 - Any other signs of illness?
- If a child or household member has had close contact* with a person known to be infected with COVID-19 they shall not attend.
 - * "Close Contact" is defined as: living in the same household as a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, caring for a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, being within 6 feet of a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 for 15 minutes or more, or coming in direct contact with secretions (e.g., sharing utensils, being coughed on) from a person who has tested positive for COVID-19.
- Child will exit the vehicle
 - o Parents may assist with child seats, etc but must maintain 6' distance from staff.
- Rec Staff will escort child to appropriate group location.
- Parent will leave.
- Facial Coverings should be worn by parents if 6' of social distancing cannot be maintained, <u>regardless</u>
 <u>of vaccination status</u>

Pick-Up

- Pick up shall be a curbside process based out of the Millville Rd. Parking Lot.
- Parents will pull in to a designated area and remain in their vehicles.
 - o Parents may exit to assist their child into their car.
- A staff member will monitor the lot and using radios, have the child sent down.
- All pick-up to be in accordance with the existing policies for identification of Parents/Guardians

Potential Exposure or Illness

- All staff will be trained on the symptoms of COVID-19
 - O Any child exhibiting the following symptoms shall be separated and isolated until able to leave.
 - Fever
 - Cough
 - Shortness of breath
 - Diarrhea
 - Nausea
 - Vomiting
 - Abdominal pain
 - Unexplained rash
- Any suspected illness shall be reported to the Rec Director and Parks Director immediately.
- Staff shall don PPE before dealing with any suspected illness.
- Any child exhibiting the above symptoms shall be sent home immediately.
- If any child or staff appears to have severe symptoms they will be referred to emergency services immediately. Severe symptoms include the following: extreme difficulty breathing (i.e. not being able to speak without gasping for air), bluish lips or face, persistent pain or pressure in the chest, severe persistent dizziness or lightheadedness, new confusion or inability to rouse someone, or new seizure or seizures that won't stop.
- The Parks Director shall report any incident of a child or staff member sent home for these reasons to the Board of Health.
 - All records of attendance, schedules, and group assignments will be made available upon request.
 - o These records will be maintained for at least 3 years in accordance with the State Records Retention Guidelines (in practice these have been maintained permanently)
- The Parks Director and Recreation Director shall then coordinate a complete cleaning and sanitizing of any areas the person may have come into contact with.
- Management staff in coordination with the Board of Health shall make a determination if the program should be suspended to allow for further cleaning.
- Names, and any other related info of participants related to suspected or confirmed COVID-19 cases shall be kept confidential in accordance with confidentiality policies. Information shall only be shared with authorized personnel from the Mendon Board of Health, State DPH, or CDC by the Parks Director.
- The name of any participant or staff member who is diagnosed with COVID-19 shall not be released to other participants or employees. Employees shall maintain confidentiality of any identifying information.

Isolation

- The Beach House shall be used to isolate any child who exhibits the above symptoms.
- In the case of an incident the building shall be emptied and secured. Only the child and a single staff member with appropriate PPE will remain.
- Parent or Guardian will be contacted to pick up the child
 - o If we are unable to reach the child's parent or guardian, their emergency contacts will be used
 - o If we cannot reach someone or make arrangements to have the child picked up within 2 hours, EMS will be contacted
- No participants or staff shall enter the Beach House until it has been properly sanitized.

Confirmed or Presumptive COVID-19

- If a Child or Staff Contracts COVID-19: Sick children or employees who are COVID-19 positive or symptomatic and presumed to have COVID-19 must not return until they have met the criteria for discontinuing home isolation and have consulted with a health care provider.
- Notifying Required Parties: In the event that a program experiences an exposure, programs must notify the following parties.
 - o Employees and families about exposure but maintain confidentiality.
 - o Local board of health if a child or staff is COVID-19 positive.

Criteria for Returning to the Program or Work

If a participant or employee test positive for COVID-19, is presumed positive, or is a close contact* shall follow the following procedures. A copy of negative test results may be required before return is permitted. Any test results or medical records will be kept confidential between the Rec Director and Parks Director.

If a child or employee is identified as a close contact they must be excluded from the program for a minimum of 5 days. If they are tested on or after day 5, the results are negative, and they continue to be symptom free they may return after 7 days from the initial exposure or diagnosis. If they are not tested, they may return after 10 days with no symptoms. If they experience any symptoms they may return after 14 days once symptom free for 24 hours.

*Close Contact is defined as: living in the same household as a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, caring for a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 being within 6 feet of a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 for 15 minutes or more, or coming in direct contact with secretions (e.g., sharing utensils, being coughed on) from a person who has tested positive for COVID-19.

**If contact is ongoing (e.g. a household member is positive), then all household members should stay home in self-quarantine until the infected individual is no longer considered infectious per Department of Public Health guidance. Secondary contacts (contacts of contacts, e.g. household members of close contacts) do not have to quarantine unless/until the primary contact tests positive.

If a child or employee becomes symptomatic or tests positive for COVID-19 and are not tested or they test positive, they may return to the program after 10 days once they are symptom free for 24 hours. If they are symptomatic but test negative they may return after they have been symptom free for 24 hours. If an individual received a negative test result AND gets an alternative diagnosis from a medical professional, he or she may return to care/work based on guidelines for that specific diagnosis. A Dr's note will be required

If you have any questions or concerns regarding these policies, please contact us.

Dan Byer – *Director of Parks & Recreation*508-473-0600 <u>parkcomm@mendonma.gov</u>



20 Main Street

Mendon, Massachusetts 01756 Phone: (508) 473-0600 Fax: (508) 478-8241

Email: parkcomm@mendonma.gov mendonma.gov/parks

Mendon Parks COVID-19 Employee Policies

Revised: 6/3/2021

General Staff Guidelines:

- Wash hands often with soap for at least 20 seconds or use hand sanitizer
- Employees are advised to maintain social distancing whenever possible.
- Cover coughing or sneezing with a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash and wash hands, if no tissue is available then cough into your elbow
- Avoid touching eyes, nose, and mouth with your hands
- To avoid sharing germs, please clean up after yourself. DO NOT make others responsible for moving, unpacking and packing up your personal belongings
- If you or a family member is feeling ill, stay home!
- If an employee leaves the work-site they shall wash their hands before returning.
- If an employee develops any symptoms while on shift they shall immediately self-isolate and notify their supervisor and Parks Director. The Board of Health shall be notified and will work with the Parks Director to address the situation.

Facial Coverings:

- All employees shall be permitted to wear a facial covering or mask at their discretion.
- Staff
 - Facial coverings are NOT REQUIRED <u>outdoors</u> for all staff who are fully vaccinated and have proof of vaccination on file.
 - Facial coverings are REQUIRED <u>outdoors</u> for all staff who do not have proof of vaccination on file and are unable to maintain 3' of social distancing.
 - Facial coverings will be REQUIRED indoors for all staff regardless of vaccination status
 - Face coverings are not required when eating, drinking, or when on break without children present, however 3' of distancing must be maintained.
 - Facial coverings are RECOMMENDED at all times for anyone who is unvaccinated.
 - Staff are advised to bring their own face covering.
 - We will have a limited number available if needed. These will be of the standard "surgical mask" style.

Social Distancing

- Staff will maintain a minimum of 6 ft of social distance from members of the public whenever possible.
- Staff will maintain a minimum of 3 ft of social distance from other employees when not wearing a facial covering.

First Aid

• Staff shall wear all appropriate PPE when administering First Aid.

Training

- All staff will undergo training on these procedures in orientation
- Training shall include specific information on proper use of PPE

General Cleaning

- Staff shall wear PPE (masks and gloves) when handling trash.
- High contact items (light switches, counters, railings, door knobs, etc) shall be cleaned and sanitized on a daily basis.
- We have sourced a Quaternary sanitizer product that is EPA registered for use against COVID-19 (EPA 70627-63 and EPA 70627-24)

Employee Personal Health

Prior to starting a shift, each employee will self-certify to their supervisor that they:

- Have no signs of a fever or a measured temperature above 100.3 degrees or greater, a cough or trouble breathing within the past 24 hours.
- Have not had "close contact" with an individual diagnosed with COVID-19. "Close contact" means living in the same household as a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, caring for a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, being within 6 feet of a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 for about 15 minutes, or coming in direct contact with secretions (e.g., sharing utensils, being coughed on) from a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, while that person was symptomatic.
- Have not been asked to self-isolate or quarantine by their doctor or a local public health official.

Employees exhibiting symptoms or unable to self-certify should be directed to leave the work site and seek medical attention and applicable testing by their health care provider. They are not to return to the work site until cleared by a medical professional. The Parks Director is to be notified immediately.

Employee Travel Outside of Work

All employees shall comply with the <u>current State of Massachusetts COVID-19 Travel Orders</u>. Copies of negative test results or proof of vaccination will be required before staff will be permitted to return from work after an out of state vacation. removed 6/3/21

Criteria for Returning to the Program or Work

If an employee tests positive for COVID-19, is presumed positive, or is a close contact* they shall follow the following procedures. A copy of negative test results may be required before return is permitted. Any test results or medical records will be kept confidential.

If an employee is identified as a close contact they must be excluded from the workplace for a minimum of 5 days. If they are tested on or after day 5, the results are negative, and they continue to be symptom free they may return after 7 days from the initial exposure or diagnosis. If they are not tested, they may return after 10 days with no symptoms. If they experience any symptoms they may return after 14 days once symptom free for 24 hours.

*Close Contact is defined as: living in the same household as a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, caring for a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 heing within 6 feet of a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 for 15 minutes or more, or coming in direct contact with secretions (e.g., sharing utensils, being coughed on) from a person who has tested positive for COVID-19.

**If contact is ongoing (e.g. a household member is positive), then all household members should stay home in self-quarantine until the infected individual is no longer considered infectious per Department of Public Health guidance. Secondary contacts (contacts of contacts, e.g. household members of close contacts) do not have to quarantine unless/until the primary contact tests positive.

An employee shall be exempt from the above close contact restrictions if:

- a) They have been fully vaccinated at least 14 days prior to exposure. Proof of vaccination will be required.
- b) They have had a COVID-19 diagnosis within the past 90 days. Dr's note will be required.

If an employee becomes symptomatic or tests positive for COVID-19, they shall be excluded from the workplace for a minimum of 24 hours. If they are symptomatic but test negative they may return after they have been symptom free for 24 hours. Otherwise if they are not tested or receive a positive test result, they may return to the program after 10 days once they are symptom free for 24 hours.

There will be no exemptions from the above symptomatic/positive test restrictions relative to an employee's vaccination status or previous illnesses. If an individual received a negative test result AND gets an alternative diagnosis from a medical professional, they may return to care/work based on guidelines for that specific diagnosis. A Dr's note will be required



20 Main Street

Mendon, Massachusetts 01756 Phone: (508) 473-0600 Fax: (508) 478-8241 Email: parkcomm@mendonma.gov

mendonma.gov/parks

Mendon Parks COVID-19 Beach/Shack Operations Procedure

Based on Phase 4, Step 1Guidance Revised: 5/1/21

Town Beach

Beach Patrons

- All visitors to the beach facility shall be required to wear a facial covering in accordance with <u>current</u> state guidance (COVID Order #67).
 - All persons over the age of 5 shall wear a face covering shall wear a face covering when unable to social distance (maintain 6 ft of separation from non-household members) when visiting the beach facility unless they have a medical condition preventing them from doing so.
 - Facial Coverings are encouraged but not required for children between the ages of 2
 and 5
 - Facial Coverings are REQUIRED for entry to the facility and at all times when moving about the beach.
 - Facial Coverings are not required when swimming or eating/drinking but must be worn at all other times.
 - o Failure to comply will result in expulsion from the facility without refund.
 - Snack Shack staff shall ensure compliance with this directive upon entry to the beach.
 - o Signage will be posted to remind patrons.
- All Visitors shall maintain social distancing of at least 6 feet at all times and 12ft of distance shall be maintained between each toweling/beach blanket location.
- No loitering or gatherings in the parking lot shall be permitted. In accordance with existing rules, no entry to the beach shall be allowed over the ropes or through the public access pathway.
- Any organized events must be pre-approved and follow all applicable policies.
- The capacity of the beach shall be limited to 30 spaces which may be occupied by individuals or families
 - o A system for tracking capacity will be set up in the shack.
- Picnic Tables will be available for use. Social distancing must be maintained and no more than 10 people shall be permitted per each table.
- Names, Addresses, and Phone Numbers will be collected from all at the time of admission for contact tracing purposes. This information will remain confidential and only be shared with Public Health personnel if needed-contact tracing not required for beaches

Admissions/Point of Sale

- Signage will be posted to help ensure social distancing
 - o The line will end at least 6' from the window and customers will be called up 1 at a time.
- Cash will be accepted but online payments will be encouraged.
- Customers will receive a disposable single use ticket or receipt to claim food if needed. No loitering at the window will be permitted.
- A solid barrier shall be installed in the shack service window.

Lifeguards

- Employees are REQUIRED to wear facial coverings when unable to maintain 6' of separation from all other staff or members of the public in accordance with <u>current state guidance</u> (COVID Order #67).
 - o Coverings are not required when eating, drinking, or swimming.
- A minimum of 6 ft shall be maintained between lifeguards and members of the public unless assisting with an emergency.
 - o Posts and signs will be posted around the lifeguard area.

First Aid

• Staff shall wear all appropriate PPE when administering First Aid.

Bathrooms

- All bathrooms are limited to single occupancy.
- Bathrooms shall be cleaned on a daily schedule in accordance with CDC guidelines.

General Cleaning

- Staff shall wear PPE (masks and gloves) when handling trash.
- High contact items (light switches, counters, railings, door knobs, etc) shall be cleaned and sanitized on a daily basis.
- A log book will be set up to track cleaning.

Swim Lessons:

Lessons will not be offered in 2021.

Rec Program Use of Beach:

Monday-Friday, 11am-3:30pm the beach will be used by the Kids 'N' Us Summer Rec Program.

- The facility will be divided in ½. The Rec Program will use the right side of the facility and the beach house bathrooms only
- The public will use the left side of the facility and regular bathrooms
 - If the ADA bathroom needs to be used by the public it will be sanitized after use.

Presumptive or Positive COVID-19

• In the event of a presumptive or actual positive COVID-19 case of a worker, patron, or vendor, the person shall be sent home immediately and the Parks Director shall be notified. The Board of Health will be contacted. Facilities may need to close to allow for cleaning.

Snack Shack

Shack Customers

• See Admissions/Point of Sale section above for precautions related to POS transactions.

Shack Staff

• Facial Coverings will be REQUIRED at all times when in the Shack and any other time staff are unable to maintain 6" of distancing from all other staff or members of the public in accordance with <u>current state guidance</u> (COVID Order #67).

Food

- Customers will receive a disposable ticket or receipt to be used to claim food if needed.
- All hot food/cooked orders will be packed in boxes or other food packaging
- Self-serve utensils will be removed and instead provided individually on request
- All condiments will be replaced with single serve packages.

Cleaning

- All cleaning protocols listed above will continue.
- All food contact surfaces and the front counter will be cleaned and sanitized every 4 hours.



20 Main Street

Mendon, Massachusetts 01756 Phone: (508) 473-0600 Fax: (508) 478-8241

Email: parkcomm@mendonma.gov mendonma.gov/parks

Maintenance COVID-19 Plan

Based on Phase 4, Step 1Guidance Revised: 5/1/21

General Employee Policies

See Employee Policy Doc.

Maintenance Specific Policies:

Garage/Base

Crew will operate out of Morrison Dr. Shell (instead of Highway Barn) to keep separate from Highway staff. All staff will meet at Morison Dr. Staff will have access to running water/handwashing facilities at the Memorial Park Bathrooms.

Truck/Transport between locations

Employees will wear facial coverings at all times when in the truck. Windows should be rolled down for additional ventilation weather permitting.

PPE

<u>Facial Coverings</u> - In accordance with <u>current state guidance</u> (<u>COVID Order #67</u>), all staff will wear facial coverings at all times in public spaces when unable to maintain 6' of separation from other persons. Coverings will be REQUIRED in the truck unless all staff have been vaccinated. Coverings are not required when operating equipment as long as 6' of separation can be maintained. Coverings will be required when cleaning the bathroom facilities or interacting with any member of the public.

Gloves - Staff should wear work gloves when out running equipment and especially when handling trash.

<u>Hearing protection/eye protection</u> – earmuffs to be assigned to individual staff for the summer. Each employee should keep their own pair to avoid cross contamination. Alcohol wipes to be supplied in truck for cleaning needs

Equipment

Sharing of equipment should be minimized. Staff shall wipe down all contact points on equipment at least once per day and before using a piece of equipment used by another employee. Cleaning supplies will be available in the truck.

Cleaning

We have sourced a Quaternary sanitizer product that is EPA registered for use against COVID-19 (EPA 70627-63 and EPA 70627-24)

Hand Sanitizer is available on the truck.

All applicable PPE will be worn while cleaning and training will be provided to staff per the CDC guidelines.