## **SPECIAL STATE ELECTION- JANUARY 19, 2010**

The polls were opened at 7:00am in the Wilho Frigard Gymnasium of the Miscoe Hill School. The ballot box was checked and shown to be empty by Margaret Bonderenko and Warden Carol Cook. Lt. Donald Blanchette was the officer on duty until 9:00pm.

Poll workers from 7:00am to 5:00pm were: John Hogarth, Gloria Hogarth, Nancy Bradley, Ruth O'Grady, Martha Gebelein and Mary Ames.

The poll workers from 5:00pm to the close of counting were: Tom Irons, Diane Willoughby, Patricia Ghelli, Marilyn Walton, Kathryn Rich and Nancy Fleury until the close of counting.

Total votes cast were 2562. Warden Carol Cook announced the results at 8:10pm.

Scott P. Brown 1751 Martha Coakley 792 Joseph Kennedy 19

The results were announced at 8:10pm. 2562 votes were cast.

A true copy. Attest:

Margaret Bonderenko Town Clerk