ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION-MAY 16, 2017-PROCEEDINGS

The polls were opened at 7:00am in the Wilho Frigard Gymnasium of the Miscoe Hill School. The ballot box was checked and shown to be empty by Margaret Bonderenko and Warden Carol Cook. Officer Edward Pokornicki was on duty until 1:45PM. Officer Matthew Hoar was the officer on duty until the close of polls.

Poll workers from 7:00am to 5:00pm were: John Hogarth, Nancy Bradley, Ruth O'Grady, Martha Gebelein, Laura Taylor and Marilyn Walton.

The poll workers from 5:00pm to the close of counting were: Tom Irons, Ann Vandersluis, Patricia Ghelli, Janice Muldoon-Moors, Kathryn Rich and Nancy Fleury until the close of counting.

Total votes cast were 926. Warden Carol Cook announced the results at 8:05pm.

Moderator- 1 year Jay R. Byer Blanks All Others	743 181 2	
Selectman- 3 years Richard W. Schofield, Jr. Blanks All Others	682 229 15	
Board of Health- 3 years Alan S. Greenberg Blanks All others	693 228 5	
Assessor- 3 years Susan L. Edmonds Blanks All others	669 255 2	
Park Commissioner- 3years Daniel N. Byer Blanks All others	700 223 3	
Water Commissioner- 3years Allan R. Kent Patrick R. Luck Matthew G. O'Brien Blanks All others	346 123 338 117 2	
Taft Public Library Trustee Wayne R. Phipps Ellen Agro Blanks	Member- 3 years 99* 61 766	
Taft Public Library Trustee Ellen Agro Wayne Phipps Blanks All others	Member- 3 years 24* 54 839 9	
Taft Public Library Trustee Member-1 yearKelley A. Aubut668Blanks253All others3		
Mendon-Upton Regional Sch Sean R. Nicholson Blanks	ool Committee Member- 3years 658 266	

2

All others

Planning Board – 5years	
Damon Tinio	661
Blanks	263
All others	2

Highway Surveyor -3 years		
Alan D. Tetreault	693	
Christopher Strom	189	
Blanks	43	
All others	1	

Question 1 - Shall the Town of Mendon be allowed to exempt from the provisions of proposition two and one-half, so-called, the amounts required to pay for the bond issued in order to design, construct, originally equip, and furnish a new Mendon Police Station, through the rehabilitation and restoration of the existing Mendon Fire Station located at 24 Main St or through the construction and alteration of a building located on Morrison Drive, including all costs incidental and related thereto?

YES	601
NO	289
BLANKS	36

*Write in candidate winners

The results were announced at 8:05pm. There were 926 votes cast.

A true copy. Attest:

Margaret Bonderenko Town Clerk