Nomination Papers for the Annual Town Election are available

-A A +A

Below is the list of elected positions that are up for election this year, if you are interested in obtaining Nomination Papers, stop by the Town Clerk's off during normal business hours


May 5, 2017


May 16, 2017

Offices to be filled at the Annual Town Election to be held on May 16, 2017 and the current office holders:

Moderator for 1 year                                                               Jay R. Byer

Selectman for 3 years                                                             Richard W. Schofield, Jr.

Board of Health for 3 years                                                     Alan S. Greenberg

Assessor for 3 years                                                               Bruce J. Tycks

Park Commissioner for 3 years                                               Daniel N. Byer

Water Commissioner for 3 years                                             Allan R. Kent      

Taft Public Library Trustee for 3 years                                     Ellen S. Agro

Taft Public Library Trustee for 3 years                                     Lauren B. Heather

Taft Public Library Trustee for 1 year                                       Kelley A. Aubut

Mendon-Upton Regional School

District Committee member for 3 years                                   Pamela J. Angenent

Planning Board for 5 years                                                      Damon Tinio                                       

Highway Surveyor for 3 years                                                 Alan D. Tetreault

Nomination papers may be picked up in the Town Clerk’s office beginning Feb. 14, 2017.  Signed papers must be turned in to the Town Clerk by 5:00pm on Tuesday, March 28, 2017.               Candidates need 24 signatures of registered Mendon voters.  Every voter signing nomination papers must sign in person as registered, or substantially as registered, and shall state the address where he/she is currently living with street and number (no PO boxes).  The last day for a candidate to withdraw from the election is April 13, 2017.  Voters may sign more than one nomination paper for the same office.

Residents who have not already registered to vote may do so in the Town Clerk’s office during regular office hours, in any town clerk’s office in Massachusetts, at the Registry of Motor Vehicles, at certain state agencies or by using the Mail-In registration form.  The Mail-In form is available at the Mendon Post Office, and at any town or city hall in Massachusetts.  You may also register to vote online @

The last day to register to vote in the Annual Town Election is April 25, 2017 and Annual Town Meeting is FRIDAY April 14, 2017.  The Town Clerk’s office will be open from 9:00am until 8:00pm on those days to register voters.

If you have any questions about whether or not you are registered to vote in Mendon, call the Town Clerk’s office at 508 473-1085 before April 14, 2017 OR April 25, 2017.  Or you may e-mail me at