Nomination Papers for Annual Town Election

-A A +A



May 4, 2018




May 15, 2018


Offices to be filled at the Annual Town Election to be held on May 15, 2018 and the current office holders:

Moderator for 1 year                                                                         Jay R. Byer

Selectman for 3 years                                                                       Christopher J. Burke

Town Clerk for 3 years                                                                      Margaret R. Bonderenko

Board of Health for 3 years                                                              Thomas E. Fichtner

Assessor for 3 years                                                                         Kevin G. Rudden                           

Park Commissioner for 3 years                                                        Thomas R. Belland

Water Commissioner for 3 years                                                      Dean A. D’Alessandro                     

Taft Public Library Trustee for 3 years                                              Kelley A. Aubut

Mendon-Upton Regional School

District Committee member for 3 years                                          Leigh A. Martin

Planning Board for 5 years                                                             James Quirk                         

Housing Authority for 5 years                                                         Mary F. Garagliano


Nomination papers may be picked up in the Town Clerk’s office beginning Feb. 13, 2018.  Signed papers must be turned in to the Town Clerk by 5:00pm on Tuesday, March 27, 2018.              Candidates need 24 signatures of registered Mendon voters.  Every voter signing nomination papers must sign in person as registered, or substantially as registered, and shall state the address where he/she is currently living with street and number (no PO boxes).  The last day for a candidate to withdraw from the election is April 12, 2018.  Voters may sign more than one nomination paper for the same office.

Residents who have not already registered to vote may do so in the Town Clerk’s office during regular office hours, in any town clerk’s office in Massachusetts, at the Registry of Motor Vehicles, at certain state agencies or by using the Mail-In registration form.  The Mail-In form is available at the Mendon Post Office, Taft Public Library, and at any town or city hall in Massachusetts.

The last day to register to vote in the Annual Town Election is Wed. April 26, 2018.  The last day to register to vote in the Annual Town Meeting is  Fri. April 13, 2018  The Town Clerk’s office will be open from 9:00am until 8:00pm on that day to register voters.

If you have any questions about whether or not you are registered to vote in Mendon, call the Town Clerk’s office at 508-473-1085 before April 13, 2018 or April 26, 2018 Or you may e-mail me at