SPECIAL STATE PRIMARY ELECTION- April 30, 2013

The polls were opened at 7:00am in the Wilho Frigard Gymnasium of the Miscoe Hill School. The ballot box was checked and shown to be empty by Margaret Bonderenko and Warden Carol Cook. Officer Chris Bettencourt was the officer on duty until 1:30pm.

Poll workers from 7:00am to 5:00pm were: John Hogarth, Marilyn Walton, Nancy Bradley, Ruth O'Grady, Martha Gebelein and Mary Ames. Town Clerk, Margaret Bonderenko administered the oath to all of the poll workers.

The poll workers from 5:00pm to the close of counting were: Tom Irons, Laura Taylor, Patricia Ghelli, Ann Vandersluis, Kathryn Rich and Nancy Fleury until the close of counting, Margaret Bonderenko, Town Clerk administered the oath to all of the incoming poll workers. Officer Guy Kloczkowski was the officer on duty until the close of counting.

Total votes cast were 525. Warden Carol Cook announced the results at 8:15pm.

REPUBLICAN ballots cast 217

Gabriel E. Gomez	122
Michael J. Sullivan	66
Daniel B. Winslow	28
Write In	0
Blanks	0

DEMOCRATIC ballots cast 308

Stephen F. Lynch	136
Edward J. Markey	172
Write in	0
Blanks	0

The results were announced at 8:15pm. 525 votes were cast.

A true copy. Attest:

Margaret Bonderenko Town Clerk