PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY- March 1 2016 PROCEEDINGS

The polls were opened at 7:00am in the Wilho Frigard Gymnasium of the Miscoe Hill School. Margaret Bonderenko swore in the poll workers. This is the first election using a new voting machine, the DS200. A representative from Elections Systems & Software, Mark Langer was with us at the polling place for the entire day. The ballot box was checked and shown to be empty by Margaret Bonderenko and Carol Cook, Warden. Poll Workers from open to 5pm were Carol Cook, Warden, Jennifer Taylor, John Hogarth, Ruth O'Grady, Martha Gebelein, Nancy Bradley and Gloria Hogarth, Clerk. The officer on duty until 2pm was Guy Klockowski. Officer Don Blanchette was the officer on duty until the close of polls.

The poll workers from 5pm until the close of polls were Tom Irons, Maybelle Grant, Clerk, Ann Vandersluis, Kathy Rich, Nancy Fleury, and Carol Kotros and Warden Carol Cook.

The results were announced at 8:15pm by Warden Carol Cook. Total votes cast were 1872.

DEMOCRAT ballots cast 893

Presidential Preference

Bernie Sanders	483
Martin O'Malley	0
Hillary Clinton	399
Roques "Rocky" DeLaFuente	4
No Preference	4
All others	2
Blanks	1

State Committee Man

Francis J. Larkin	516
Kevin J. Tagliaferri	181
All others	1
Blanks	195

State Committee Woman

Lisa A. Mosczynski	636
All Others	2
Blanks	255

Town Committee (vote for not more than 10)

Peggy J. Veal	498
Thomas M. Merolli	551
Carolyn C. Barthel	503
Rand Barthel	464
All others	6
Blanks	6908

REPUBLICAN ballots cast 978

Presidential Preference

Jim Gilmore	1
Donald J. Trump	500
Ted Cruz	83
George Pataki	1
Ben Carson	32
Mike Huckabee	1
Rand Paul	4
Carly Fiorina	2
Rick Santorum	0
Chris Christie	4
Marco Rubio	189
Jeb Bush	12
John R. Kasich	142
No Preference	4

All Others Blanks	3 0	
State Committee Man		
Michael R. Potaski Ryan Steffin Chamberland All Others Blanks	321 426 1 230	
State Committee Woman		
Kimberly B. Roy Jennifer B. Modica Blanks	514 185 179	
Town Committee (vote for 1	not more than six)	
Mark W. Reil, Jr. Ateven P. Aubut Deborah Jean Perro Michael D. Montonya Thomas A. Daigle Justine Southwick Brewer Blanks	570 476 525 459 532 560 2746	
	GREEN-RAINBOW ballot	s cast 1
Presidential Preference		
Sedinam Kinamo Christin Mo Jill Stein William P. Kreml Kent Mesplay No Preference Blank	oyowasifza Curry	0 0 0 0 0
State Committee Man		
Blanks	0	
State Committee Woman		
Blanks	0	
Town Committee (vote for not more than ten)		
Blanks	0	
	UNITED INDEPENDENT P.	ARTY ballots cast 0
A True copy. Attest:		

Margaret Bonderenko Town Clerk