Annual Town Election - May 13, 2008

The polls were opened at 7:00am in the Wilho Frigard Gymnasium of the Miscoe Hill School. The election workers were sworn in by the Town Clerk. The ballot box was checked and shown to be empty by Margaret Bonderenko and Warden Carol Cook. Guy Kloczkowski was the officer on duty until 2:00pm.

Poll workers from 7:00am to 5:00pm were: John Hogarth, Gloria Hogarth, Nancy Bradley, Ruth O'Grady, Robert Carlson and Mary Ames.

Brian Massey replaced Officer Kloczkowski at 2:00pm.

The poll workers from 5:00pm to the close of counting were: Tom Irons, Deb Costa, Patricia Ghelli, Marilyn Walton, Martha Gebelien and Nancy Fleury until the close of counting.

Total votes cast were 324. Warden Carol Cook announced the results at 8:15pm.

TOWN MODERATOR for one year

Kevin G. Rudden	214
All Others	9
Blanks	87

SELECTMAN for three years

Lawney Tinio	207
All Others	8
Blanks	109

BOARD OF HEALTH for three years

John Grenga	228
All Others	1
Blanks	95

ASSESSOR for three years

Bruce Tycks	235
All Others	2
Blanks	87

PARK COMMISSIONER for three years

A.J. Byrne	250
All others	1
Blanks	73

WATER COMMISSIONER for three years

Vincent M. Cataldo	230
All Others	6
Blanks	88

TAFT PUBLIC LIBRARY TRUSTEE for three years

Sarah Burghart	237
All others	2
Blanks	85

MENDON-UPTON REGIONAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBER for three years

Judith Leonelli	229
All Others	2
Blanks	93

PLANNING BOARD for five years

Kathleen Coffey-Daniels	226
All others	4
Blanks	94

PLANNING BOARD for two years

Barry A. Iadarola	202
Kevin G. Rudden	114
Blanks	8

MENDON HOUSING AUTHORITY for five years

Mary Garagliano	71
All others	5
Blanks	248

MENDON HOUSING AUTHORITY for 2 years

Diane M. Harper	241
Mary Garagliano	6
Blanks	7

HIGHWAY SURVEYOR for three years

Alan D. Tetreault	246
All Others	6
Blanks	72

The results were announced at 8:15pm. 324 votes were cast.

A true copy. Attest:

Margaret Bonderenko Town Clerk