

TOWN OF MENDON

BOARD OF SELECTMEN 20 Main Street, Mendon, MA 01756

Tel: 508-478-8863 Fax: 508-478-8241

Notice of Meeting
June 1, 2015
Mendon Town Hall
7:00 PM

Board Members:

Mark Reil, Chairman Rich Schofield Christopher Burke

<u>Agenda</u>

- 1. Open Meeting and Pledge
- 2. Citizen Statements and Petitions
- 3. Correspondence to the Board
- 4. Presentations and Proclamations
- 5. Old Business:
 - a. Discuss Use of Rectory by GTC Construction
 - b. Discuss Five-Year Land Use Plan
 - Consider Signing Waiver Request to Secretary of Department of Telecommunications & Cable for Tower Road

New Business:

- a. 7:15 p.m. Hearing-Annual Wine & Malt Beverages Only Alcohol License Transfer from Kristin's Variety dba The General Store to St. Mark, LLC dba the General Store, 32 Hastings Street, Suite 108
- 8:00 p.m. Hearing-Annual General On-Premises All Alcoholic Beverages License for Southwick Wild Animal Farm, Inc. dba Southwick's Zoo, 5 Southwick Street
- c. Consider Signing Conservation Restriction for Lot 2, #5 Strawberry Lane
- d. Consider Signing Interdepartmental Budget Transfers
- e. Sign June 30, 2015 Election Warrant
- f. Review Draft June 24 Special Town Meeting Warrant
- g. Consider Junk Dealer's License Application-Michael Smith, 188 Providence Street
- h. Consider Appointing Margaret Nogueira, 8 Mary Drive, to the Council on Aging

By Mendon Town Clerk at 3:39 pm, May 28, 2015

i. Consider One-Year Appointments:

ADA Coord

Affordable Housing Coordinator William McHenry **Building Inspector** Timothy Aicardi Building Inspector-Assist. John Erickson CMRPC-Planning William Ambrosino Council on Aging Robert Carlson Custodian Soldiers & Sailors Graves Robin Fletcher **Election Warden** Carol Cook Kathryn **Election Warden-Deputy** Rich Mark **Emergency Mgmt. Director** Bucchino Insurance Advisory Comm. David Kurczv Insurance Advisory Comm. Mark Bucchino Tetreault Insurance Advisory Comm. Margaret Insurance Advisory Comm. Claudia Cataldo Alan Insurance Advisory Comm. Tetreault Ricard Insurance Advisory Comm. Mark Schofield Master Plan Committee Kathleen Master Plan Committee Steve Parent Master Plan Committee Sharon Cutler Master Plan Committee Mark Mortimer Master Plan Committee William Ambrosino Municipal Hearings Officer Bonderenko Margaret Procurement Officer, Highway Alan Tetreault **Town Counsel** Brandon Moss Veterans' Agent Robin Fletcher Veteran's Burial Agent Robin **Fletcher** Website Committee Margaret Bonderenko Website Committee William Ambrosino Wiring Inspector Jack Grenga Wiring Inspector-Asst. Albert Jones ZBA-alternate Tinio Lawney ZBA-alternate Shirley Grant Zoning Bylaw Review Comm. Ted King Zoning Bylaw Review Comm. Patrick Doherty

Kevin

Rudden

j. Consider Three-Year Appointments:

Comm. Pres. Com. Con Com	William	Aten
Comm. Pres. Com. HA	Peter	Denton
Comm. Pres. Com. HIS	Wayne	Wagner
Comm. Pres. Com.LU	Anne	Mazar
Comm. Pres. Com. PB	Barry	Iadarola
Conservation Com.	Michael	Ammendolia
Conservation Com.	William	Aten

Constable Peter Powers Constable Kenneth O'Brien Council on Aging Anne Vandersluis Council on Aging Mary Ann Hopkins Finance Com. Michael Merolli Finance Com. Michael Ammendolia Wayne Historical Com Wagner Land Use Com-at large Cutler Sharon Moth Superintendent Howard **Phipps** ZBA John Vandersluis

- 7. Town Administrator's Report
- 8. Other Topics Not Reasonably Anticipated 48 hours prior to Meeting
- 9. Adjournment