| MINUTES OF MEETING | MARCH | 16, | 2016 |
|--------------------|-------|-----|------|
|--------------------|-------|-----|------|

Meeting called to order at 5:00 P.M. in the Assessor's office at the Town Hall. Assessor Chairman Ken O'Brien, Assessor Kevin Rudden, and Principal Assessor Jean Berthold were present. Assessor Bruce Tycks was absent.

Motion made by Kevin and Ken steps down as Chairman to second approving the minutes of March 1, 2016.

The Board discusses placing articles on the Annual Town Meeting Warrant. *An article requesting an increase in the allowable maximum gross receipts under MGL 59, S5, Clause 41A.

*An article to accept the provisions of G.L. c60A, Section 1 allowing an exemption from motor vehicle excise owned by and registered to Mass residents who are on active duty & fulltime military service as a member of the armed forces of the US or the National Guard deployed outside of the territorial boundaries of the US for a period of 45 days or more.

*An article to accept the provisions of c59, Section 5, Clause 56 to authorize the Assessors to grant abatements to members of the National Guard or Military reservists who are on active duty in foreign countries with respect to all or part of their real estate and personal property taxes for the fiscal year in which they performed such service. *An article to accept an exemption for a person of low income or moderate income senior from the CPA surcharge.

The Board discusses the Fiscal Year 2016 abatement applications. Motion made by Kevin and Ken steps down as Chairman to deny the following applications: Property located at 9 Sandra Circle, Property located at 40 Quissett Road, Property located at 13, 17, 21, 23 and 25 Thayer Road, Property located at 51 Milford Street and Property located at 9 Park Street. Motion carries.

The Board discusses the distribution of the stipends if one Assessor completes all of the field work. Further discussion will be necessary.

Motion made by Kevin and Ken steps down as Chairman to adjourn the meeting at 6:30PM.

Unanimous vote. Respectfully submitted,

Kevin Rudden, Clerk