School Committee Members

Joseph M. Hall, Bellingham William J. Pontes, Blackstone John C. Lavin, III, Douglas Anthony M. Yitts, Grafton Paul M. Yanovitch, Hopedale Dennis P. Braun, Mendon Arthur E. Morin, Jr., Milford Chester P. Hanratty, Jr., Millbury Gerald M. Finn, Millville Jeff T. Koopman, Northbridge Mitchell A. Intinarelli, Sutton Kenneth M. Pedersen, Jr., Upton James H. Ebbeling, Uxbridge



Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick Superintendent-Director

Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional School District

65 Pleasant Street Upton, Massachusetts 01568-1499

(508) 529-7758 Fax # (508) 529-3079

E-mail: mfitzpat@valleytech.k12.ma.us

MEMORANDUN

RECEIVED

By Mendon Town Clerk at 12:36 pm, Apr 11, 2014

TO: Town Clerks

FROM: Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick

Superintendent-Director

RE: School Choice Public Hearing Notice

DATE: April 10, 2014



The Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional District School Committee will hold a public hearing on the subject of *School Choice* on Thursday, April 17, 2014, at 5:30 P.M. in the Three Seasons Restaurant located at Blackstone Valley Regional Vocational Technical High School, Pleasant Street, Upton, MA in accordance with the provisions of the Education Reform Act of 1993. The Act requires that every city, town, or regional school district must enroll non-resident choice students as of September 2014, unless that School Committee votes, prior to June 1, not to participate after conducting a public hearing, and adopts a resolution withdrawing from the obligation for the school year beginning the following September.

Signed:
Joseph M. Hall, Chair
Blackstone Valley Vocational
Regional District School Committee