

Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick

Superintendent-Director

Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional School District

65 Pleasant Street, Upton, MA 01568

P 508-529-7758 x3034

F 508-529-3079

mfitzpat@valleytech.k12.ma.us

www.vallevtech.k12.ma.us

School Committee Members

Joseph M. Hall - Bellingham Joseph A. Broderick - Blackstone John C. Lavin, III - Douglas Anthony M. Yitts - Grafton Mitchell A. Intinarelli - Hopedale Dennis P. Braun - Mendon Arthur E. Morin, Jr. - Milford Chester P. Hanratty, Jr. - Millbury Gerald M. Finn - Millville Jeff T. Koopman - Northbridge

Julie H. Mitchell - Sutton David R. Bartlett - Upton James H. Ebbeling - Uxbridge

RECEIVED

MEMORANDUN By Mendon Town Clerk at 9:18 am, May 18, 2015

FROM: Dr. Michael F. Fitzpatrick

Superintendent-Director

RE: School Choice Public Hearing Notice

DATE: May 15, 2015



The Blackstone Valley Vocational Regional District School Committee will hold a public hearing on the subject of *School Choice* on Thursday, May 21, 2015, at 5:30 P.M. in the Three Seasons Restaurant located at Blackstone Valley Regional Vocational Technical High School, Pleasant Street, Upton, MA in accordance with the provisions of the Education Reform Act of 1993. The Act requires that every city, town, or regional school district must enroll non-resident choice students as of September 2015, unless that School Committee votes, prior to June 1, not to participate after conducting a public hearing, and adopts a resolution withdrawing from the obligation for the school year beginning the following September.

Signed:
Joseph M. Hall, Chair
Blackstone Valley Vocational
Regional District School Committee